Visit Website

Global Leadership College

Post Icon

Global Leadership College is part of a network of teacher training and language institutes dedicated to providing high quality, highly practical TESOL/TEFL courses. GLC proudly features nearly four decades of experience in the language industry. Our world-class on-site TEFL program was adapted by expert tutors to the current online version. The result is one of the best and most affordable online TEFL certification programs available. In the event that you want to further your studies after the online TESOL/TEFL course, we invite you to take our optional Teaching Practices or Teaching Business English Courses. Having these added values to your resume will really impress your employers!

Leave a review

11 Customer Reviews of “Global Leadership College”

Review by ketan, December 12, 2011

After going through the course, I had a feeling I was better prepared to teach more effectively. The reason as to why I selected GLC was because I was convinced by the good reviews it was getting. There were a few bad comments but I’m glad I didn’t take them so seriously. After all, you can’t find something online that satisfies every other person. The most important thing is to get a course institution that will allow you to attain the certification you need in an effective manner and within a reasonable period of time. Overall, the program you are considering should be able to satisfy your requirements. For instance, I was working when I began the program but I could study during my convenient time although sometimes I would get tired whenever the website seemed to load slower than expected. At the same time, my tutor did pay attention to all my needs, allowing me to study at a pace I was comfortable with. That will enable you to obtain the TESOL certification quickly. Nonetheless, this is only possible when you go with a good college like GLC. Your instructor makes certain that you are making progress and all areas are revisited before you go to the following level. Like me, slow learners will appreciate the fact that finding a school that accepts your learning deficiency is hard. Here, my tutor allowed me to do my work at a reasonable speed. The only problem I found is that some questions can be quite confusing if you don’t read them properly. But as I’ve stated earlier, if you pay for this course, you’ll get a chance to earn as decent certificate.

Review by Jenis, March 26, 2012

I did and completed the comprehensive Global Leadership College TESOL certificate course. The modules of the course are quite impressive despite that there are a few subjects that appear unnecessary and should have been left out. However, there is enough material that is incorporated and once you complete it; you’ll be in a position to try the requisite test. Most of the material is quite well explained. And the online exams have a lot of similarities with the content that you’ll be required to cover. I personally found the tests quite challenging but with a little bit of reasoning, I was able to tackle all the questions. Some people who think that the online TESOL tests should be taken as incomplete with no prior teaching experience will obviously find this course very supportive of their career goals. It is certainly a good investment because once you complete you’ll get many job offers but I would advise you to consider your situation before you start taking the course.

Review by Ankur, May 27, 2012

It is true that there are many useless teaching courses out there but it seems the TESOL course by Global Leadership College is an exception. And as always, you need to look very cautiously at the conditions and find out whether they suit your schedule and other requirements. But the great thing with Global Leadership College is that it enables you to prepare at your own time. The course is really flexible and I liked this aspect because I already had some other commitments when I decided to enroll for it.
So I concur that this is one of the most helpful courses. But you might find grammar and spelling mistakes in some questions and confusing answer choices. But chances are you cannot get any questions wrong if you give a reasonable answer. At the end of the day, I was able to pass the course, and now I include it when writing my resume as well. It is a great value because it will also teach you much regarding teaching abroad.

Review by Jander, May 31, 2012

I encountered a few issues when attempting to enroll for the course but I was able to receive a quick response through my email. They said their system was being updated and gave me all the information that I wanted to get started. I finally took the GLC’s TESOL course and found that it was one of the most demanding courses I had ever tried but I certainly enjoyed the experience. The tutor was excellent and helpful. I didn’t have teaching experience as I was working in a business setting prior to this. When I finished the program, however, I had a feeling I was fully equipped to teach my students as it should be. Then again, I had put a lot of hard work. In the end, I was far ahead of other tutors in terms of job prospects. I didn’t have any problems finding a job in my country as a teacher. I have been very successful here and I’d clearly recommend GLC in case you are planning to teach the English language in your own country or abroad.

Review by Punit, August 16, 2012

I liked the course because it fitted my schedule and was not only simple to understand but helpful. I did not need a lot of convincing to take the course as I had seen some of my colleagues land good jobs after completing the course. I wanted a course that would allow me to learn behind my busy schedule while enabling me to improve. Straight away, I was glad to enroll as I believed Global Leadership College had all these.

My instructor did a fantastic job; we truly enjoyed the interaction. I’m sure you will also enjoy the same if you are looking to enhance your career prospects without having to give up what you are currently doing in order to study TESOL. However, you may have some minor issues like congestion of their site especially in the period approaching the final exam as many students try to prepare for it. However, we pointed out this to them and I think they are doing something to fix the situation. You’ll have a great time learning more about the English language as well as teaching abroad.

Review by RJ220, August 16, 2012

I was totally amazed but the quality of the Global Leadership College course. I was fortunate enough to get a very sociable tutor who stays in touch with me, several years after I received the TESOL certification. The online TESOL course format was a pleasant experience too. Prior to beginning the course, I considered it as a strategy to bring some flexibility to my schedule as I was particularly busy at the time. However, I came to learn that it gave me a great deal of convenience as it allowed me to study this course without worrying about anything in my life. I could, therefore, study at the times I wanted and this gave me time to attend to many other things in life. Interaction with a personal tutor provided me with a better grasp of the language. I have also learnt how professionals and, particularly teachers are striving to get more certifications to enable their students to study at more favorable environments. However, the tests can have some confusing questions but proper preparations can enable you to pass the quizzes very well.

Review by Anthony, August 16, 2012

I studied the global leadership college online TESOL course starting March 2000. My tutor was very knowledgeable, had a lot of experience teaching international students and thus had a lot to offer. She ensured that I enjoyed every minute of the learning process. I was able to benefit from her and the course in general as now I have a TESOL certification to show to potential employers. My initial experience as a TESOL certified teacher came just a month after I had completed the course. I was well received at the school because many of teachers didn’t have a good command of the English language and hadn’t acquired any meaningful qualification. I was able to convince two teachers to undertake the GLC program, and I’m glad they are on course to gain the certification soon. Since then I was given the chance to oversee how a student based strategy works. Certainly, their course is great and has plenty of ideas, resources and potential to work overseas. One problem is that teachers might be required by some employers in certain countries to be degree holders before they are given leading roles. I have to point out that this course is more effective when supplemented with a suitable grammar certification.

Review by Harry, August 16, 2012

Selecting a TESOL course is always a hard choice to make, particularly when attempting to gain the qualifications that can enable you to teach out of your country. However, I tend to think that global leadership college provided me with all that I was expecting and even more. In general, the course was broad and a personal tutor was in hand to ensure I understand concepts as they arose. It gave me an opportunity to practice teaching and I developed great skills that I currently apply in the classroom situation when coaching my students. I got the chance to learn a lot from the mentor and the program in general. My tutor demonstrated a great degree of professionalism all the way. Thereafter, I was able to get a job and I’m now living comfortably with my family. If you want to take this course, however, you might have a few issues regarding the use of the site as pages can sometimes take a few minutes before they load. Apart from that, there isn’t anything else can hinder your progress towards TOSEL certification with GLC.

Review by Siraj, August 16, 2012

I’m a global business expert, so I wanted to enhance my English knowledge and skills to make may experience easier when speaking to people from various parts of the world. I elected to study the TESOL course via Global Leadership College since I didn’t have the whole day to attend normal classes. I was looking for a learning platform that could allow me to go on with my commitments while at the same continuing with my studies. The instructor was also so nice that I found the course material easy to comprehend. But there were some few mistakes in their final test, which made the queries to appear a bit confusing according to me, but that was pointed out and taken care of when the certification was being awarded so students do not have to worry about missing to graduate merely because of mistakes that are not theirs. But you will get to learn a lot and get the certification that you require to take your teaching career to the next level.

Review by Sngorita, August 16, 2012

When I joined the global leadership college learning fraternity in the year 2008, I didn’t expect the course to be as helpful as it is to me now. I was happy to start the course with any other institution provided that it gave me an opportunity to attain the more important TESOL certification. Now I think they have surpassed my wildest dreams. Their training has made me to feel far much confident regarding my chances of getting those well-paying jobs. The course lets you to be wrong as a personal instructor is I needed to correct them and get better. I feel lucky and raring to go abroad. The institution is committed to ensure the success of their students and their methods tell it all. With global leadership college, you are provided with the chance to rediscover yourself. The material is fine but one issue I noticed is that the website can be somewhat slow some times and something needs to be done.

Review by D sousa, August 16, 2012

After completing the course, I was able to enhance my teaching skills and the reason why I picked Global Leadership College was because I had read a lot of positive reviews about them. Well, there were criticisms but took them with a pinch of salt because my brother had done the same course and was now doing so well pout there. He had warned me against believing a lot of bad comments regarding whatever you want to take in life because in many cases they are made by people who are disgruntled about having failed in their own work. So, they were not too serious to make someone to shy away from enrolling for his or her TOSEL certification with this trainer. The instructor assisted me to improve various areas. The TOSEL course entailed all great personalized training, convenience and a great deal of practical. Of course, the costs didn’t bother me as they were quite cheaper than other services I had come across online.

Write a Review of Global Leadership College

Click the stars to leave your ratings

Write a review

*