OnTesol

Post Icon

Ontesol.com was developed by Coventry House International, the only school in North America that offers Trinity CertTESOL courses, to provide students with the flexibility of taking an internationally recognized TESOL/TEFL course online.

We offer a 100-hour online TESOL program, which is recognized by ACTDEC UK Level 1, and a 250-hour online TESOL program, which is recognized by TESL Canada Professional Standard 2 and ACTDEC UK Level 3.

To see our course syllabus and to enroll, please visit us at www.ontesol.com.

Please feel free to contact us for more information at [email protected]

Leave a review

21 Customer Reviews of “OnTesol”

Review by Josh Irvin, May 19, 2011

I enrolled in the 100 hour class with OnTesol without really expecting too much out of it. For the low cost though and the online convenience I was ready to try it out. From the moment I got in touch with them about the program, they were quick to respond to my questions.
They also helped me to get enrolled without any hassles. The tutor that was assigned to me helped me to open up to the creative side of myself. Out of a possible 5 stars, I give OnTesol all 5 due to the fact that they also offer job placement. I am going to be able to get a very good job in Japan due to that service.

Review by Kevin Davies, May 25, 2011

I love to travel, and teaching abroad makes it possible for me to see so many places. I was encouraged to check out OnTesol through one of the other instructors that I worked with in Canada.
There are so many TESOL and TEFL courses online to pick from, but you shouldn’t feel overwhelmed. There are plenty of great reviews about this program which is why I was so drawn to it. The level of support offered from them online was really good and that is something lacking with so many of the online programs.
I also loved the ease for getting it all done without anxiety relating to deadlines. I have learned plenty and it only continues to allow my teaching and traveling experiences to get better and better.

Review by Dada Dosen, June 4, 2011

I have recently celebrated completing my 100 hours through the TEFL online course OnTesol offers. It was a great fit for both my schedule and for the amount of money I could afford to spend.
I value the teaching experience I have gained through it and I love not having to enroll in expensive classes with student loans I have to pay back over time. I want to be a strong leader and teacher, and have the skills to do it through this online program.
My students, their parents, and the other staff all rave about my curriculum and teaching methods. I have just started teaching abroad and really love it.

Review by Thuy Marchal, June 8, 2011

The experience I have had with OnTesol has been not stop excellent from the beginning. I was able to get registered in no time at all. I have been very involved with my 100 hour course and love it. I also enjoy what I learn from my great tutor who is always very encouraging and motivating.
She has helped me with questions and to improve on my assignments. I would encourage anyone considering an online course to go through OnTesol. It is a way to make sure you have what it takes in a very tough profession. I plan to teach very soon in Shanghai and have the skills to really make a difference in the lives of those I teach.

Review by TC, June 11, 2011

Nothing was more exciting for me than to be able to find a convenient method of updating my qualifications for my ESL. I have been a very good teaching for a long time, but always feel like there is room to make improvements.
With the online option, I was able to balance work, my family, and not have to compromise my personal goals for my career. I was able to get a good overall mix that I could be happy about. I was also able to rely on my tutor when homework was very difficult or I needed help to prepare for a test.
I am really happy to have some new teaching methods to bring into the classroom for this upcoming year too thanks to the course materials.

Review by Teresa Canoza, June 16, 2011

There is so much positive that I would like to share about OnTesol and the 100 hour class that I took. I had been teaching for about 9 months in Chile when I enrolled and it really offered me the information I was after.
I love the free resources they have for teachers and they also offer some nice discounts. I may use them soon too in order to further advance my teaching credentials.

Review by Rudolf Kurz, June 22, 2011

With the 250 hour course, I think I will do very well at teaching English. I love the content that I was offered and the great feedback that resulted from my assignments. I want to be the best teacher that I can.
I wasn’t sure in the beginning as I was new to the concept of online classes. Yet I was looking for something both convenient and worth my time. I enjoyed working at my pace too that I didn’t have to worry about getting behind with my other commitments that I have on my plate.
I am very social so I do miss the social part of a classroom setting, but feel the guidance I got in this course was really terrific. I would recommend it to anyone!

Review by Ann, July 6, 2011

I have a Masters in Teaching, but that didn’t stop me from deciding to move forward with some supportive course. I teach English as a second language and sometimes feel there are barriers in place that prevent me from getting through to all of my students.
I loved this 100 hour program offered by OnTesol so much. The assignments are tough but they are also practical and enriching. I think that one of the reasons their formula works so well though is the tutor that each student is assigned to. If you are looking for something like this, don’t let OnTesol go unnoticed.

Review by Danielle Barker, July 12, 2011

I got involved with OnTesol when I was still in my infancy for teaching. I was really able to grow into an excellent teacher with this course. I got answers fast from my tutor and she was so patient because I certainly did ask plenty of questions.
Grammar had been my weakest link too until I took this course, and now I think it is one of my stronger points I am able to bring into the classroom setting.

Review by Shane Kotlyar, July 13, 2011

One of my fears with online learning is being out there isolated and alone. I really didn’t expect to get as much one on one help as I got through OnTesol. This helped me to identify what I should do with every single assignment from the start. I can’t say enough about the value of my tutor either.
She was so encouraging and always checked to be certain I was on the right track with everything. As the months went by in the ESL program, I began to view her as a friend more than a tutor. I was able to really move forward and to enhance my capabilities as a teacher through all of this.
I have so much confidence now and a smile on my face when I am teaching. It has made a difference to me the value from OnTesol. I feel that my career has no limits and that I am doing what I was always meant to.

Review by Fernnie, July 25, 2011

I have just finished up two OnTesol courses- 60 hour TEYL and 100 hour ESL. This is a program that has so much to offer.
I have learned more than I thought possible. I am very excited about my journey of being able to share my skills and knowledge with students for many years to come.

Review by Avivit Mussel, November 7, 2011

After spending a year teaching English in Japan, I started looking at online courses OnTesol offered. I told people I work with that I was going to invest time and money in the course. They thought it was silly that I do so because I already had a very good job. I love to learn though and thought that with the right training, I could also boost my self-confidence. It would also look great on my resume for future employment.
I took my time to look at lots of accredited online courses. I found that OnTesol was a great option based on the course, the price, and what the syllabus covered. I had a very good feeling about it and that was only further secured by the great reviews I found written by previous students.
I am writing my own review about the course to encourage others to pursue it too. I hear too often about people let down by the money and time they invest in online courses. When you do it with OnTesol, you will get the encouragement and support you need every step of the way. I have identified various areas where my own teaching has improved, and it only continues to get better over time.
If you are still on the fence about taking online courses, where you take them makes a huge impact. I have had nothing but positive experiences with OnTesol, and I am so thankful for all that they offer. If you want something professional, affordable, and that you can learn from, this is the place to find it.

Review by I. Atiev, December 10, 2011

There have been plenty of new opportunities for me after completing the 100 hour course offered from OnTesol. The job I have in China is a challenge but I feel that this course really helped me to be prepared for it. I have over 60 teenagers that I teach and I want to do the best that I can for them.
This is a great opportunity, and several of the people I work with have looked into it based on my high opinion of it. I will soon be going to Canada to teach, and that is when I plan to work with their partner school, Trinity OnTesol.

Review by Jeannie, December 19, 2011

WOW, I was blown away by this course. I was getting ready to go to South Korea to teach English with a Bachelor of Arts degree. I am very happy that I decided to complete this 100 hour course before I went though.
This course offered me so much insight and information that I didn’t have before. I know that I will do a much better job in my approach to teaching English based on what I have learned. So many of the great resources in this course focus on excellent teaching methods.
I have more confidence now with preparing my lessons to teach to the class. I think anyone looking for a great online course should investigate this one.

Review by Jacqueline Veldhuis, December 27, 2011

I currently teach French, but have been interested in teaching ESL as well. The International school where I am at really needs this. With the course I am involved in right now through OnTesol, I am so excited about what I will be able to offer very soon.
The 100 hour course has been very challenging but rewarding at the same time. This is the first experience I have personally had with online classes, and it is great. I can download the materials from work, at home, or even on my laptop when I travel.
I have learned so much from the reading and the practice questions. Working and going to school isn’t an easy task, but when you are motivated and the program is well set up, then you can manage it.

Review by Alex Cepeda, December 29, 2011

If I had to pick just one word to describe the 250 hour course from OnTesol, it would be excellent! I found the accredited program to be professional, personal, and very interactive. The assignments also got me busy picking my brain and really exploring internally for answers.
I was also able to obtain so much information from their job placement service. I looked at the various positions in many countries, but Spain is what I finally decided on. I have a great paying job and I love it.

Review by Student, December 30, 2011

I didn’t complete the OnTesol online course of 100 hours. They were updating things when I was in the basic ESL course and that led to some issues. For example, I wasn’t able to log in for a couple of weeks and that was frustrating.
My tutor did her best to email me with information but it was giving me anxiety. They were polite but my questions simply weren’t getting answered. If you need such certification, this could work for you, but I as already involved with ESL so this wasn’t quite what I had in mind.
I have heard that now that things are upgraded though it is better so you may want to base your own opinion of it.

Review by Maddy Williams, January 30, 2012

I really wasn’t expecting to learn so much through the 100 hour OnTesol course. I wanted to take an introduction course to TEFL and found this program to work well for me.
What really surprised me though is that I learned more from it than I did the class I took on in the 3rd year I went to university. I didn’t realize that there was so much I still didn’t know about grammar. With the total cost being less than $300, it was a wise investment on my part.

Review by Reda Dashti, February 7, 2012

I feel that the overall content of this course along with the cost of it was a tremendous value. Every single one of the modules were useful and had information that I could use in my own classroom teachings.
I remained committed to the course and diligently did my assignments because I was enthralled by what I was learning. I am very appreciative of how OnTesol has things set up, and I was really surprised that the class went by so quickly. I want to continue advancing my ESL career, and they are going to be a way for me to do that.

Review by Lisa Beauregard, February 19, 2012

Taking a 250 hour course online is easy enough when you love what you learn about. I found this course to be well organized from the beginning to the end. The entire program embraces you with quality administration, great tutors, and a curriculum that is structured for you to move through at a very good pace.
I have been teaching foreign language for close to 2 decades, so I didn’t think I would be so drawn into the content this course offered. It was very good and I loved the sections on phonology, references, and grammar. My tutor was very professional and also patient with me.
He is a very good writer, and I had so many questions that I would toss his way on a regular basis. Yet he was always ready for my assignments and questions without hesitation. I was very comfortable with him and that helped me to overcome some challenges I faced within the course. I feel that the tutor helped to make this more of a real class for me than just me being a blank face behind the anonymity of the World Wide Web.

Review by Laura W, February 20, 2012

The experience with OnTesol is nothing but first class every step of the way. From the start of the 100 hour class, I was immediately drawn into what they offer. The content was very advanced in my eyes, so don’t worry about covering the same old topics you have before in your educational experience.
I had taken online courses before, but nothing was like what I had here. I really can appreciate the quality of the curriculum and the personalized access to a tutor is the icing on the cake. I encourage everyone I know with this type of education in mind to give them a try!

Write a Review of OnTesol

Click the stars to leave your ratings

Write a review

*